Home > Games, QuakeLive > EmSixTeen’s Quake Live config (13th August 2010 update)

EmSixTeen’s Quake Live config (13th August 2010 update)

Unfortunately, due to the new forum database on QuakeLive.com, my old thread with my config and HUD has now vanished. Shame too, it had 30,000 views. I’ll just post updates to my config or HUD on here from now on and post about these on the forum.

Anyway, I’ve just updated my config to make full use of the new cvars and the ability to use aliases. As ever, I’ve it cleanly laid out so it should be easy to understand even if you’re pretty new.

EmSixTeen's cfg/HUD, in-game FFA

EmSixTeen's cfg/HUD, in-game FFA

I’ve made a big change in my team binds with this update though, as QuakeLive now supports aliases (+vstr in Q3). I now have 2 versions of each team bind, a standard one and an alternate one. The alternate set of binds is activated by pressing and holding in \ (backslash, on a British keyboard). This has let me have, for example, a bind saying red armour is available, and then I can hold in \ and the same button will change to say red armour taken. Same goes for enemies coming into your base and leaving, same button but a bit more communication. Check the vstr.cfg to see them all 🙂

I’ve also managed to change all the tell_buddy commands to print (echo) now that it’s in QL, so hopefully I’ll get less tell_buddy spam now.. My own fault last time.

> DOWNLOAD HERE <

If you want to get in touch or ask a question, just ask here or you can find me under the name EmSixTeen on either #esports.ie or #quakelive on Quakenet IRC.

Categories: Games, QuakeLive Tags: , ,
  1. ozhe
    August 20, 2010 at 7:22 am

    Thx for your work m8 😉

  2. rbn
    October 14, 2010 at 10:04 am

    hey :} great hud, have a couple of questions though :

    1. Can i move the bottom left pick up item timer in another position ?
    2. I tried to make all hud text transparent, this worked except the accuracy text. What am I doing wrong there?

    Thanks 😉 i’ve tried to contact you on irc but seems you are an o break or something.

    • February 21, 2011 at 3:28 am

      Hi dude, I’ve not had much time until recently to play QL, haven’t even been able to connect to QL.com. It’s all sorted now.

      You can’t move the item pickup timer, unfortunately, nor can you make all text transparent. Sucks!

  3. Choperlizer
    July 20, 2011 at 3:02 am

    Since the last update, this change:

    Added ‘align’ support to the CG_RED_SCORE and CG_BLUE_SCORE HUD elements and fixed their alignment on the Large comp hud. *Note* if you are using a custom hud that was based off of our official Large hud, you may need to adjust the alignment of your score elements.

    makes one of the team scores not visible.

    Using your superb hud: http://qlhud.core.ws/download/HG0rRj (added 2009-08-14 06:17:42)

    BR, Choperlizer

  4. October 22, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    Thanks for sharing wonderful blog article post

  1. May 19, 2015 at 2:01 pm

Leave a Reply

